Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Kompleksi's Album Out Today

Kompleksi's debut album Sister Longlegs Dances In The Disco on Helsinki's Verdura Records (of Magyar Posse fame) is finally out today.

Artist: Kompleksi
Title: Sister Longlegs Dances In The Disco
Format: 12" vinyl LP (limited edition of 500) VERDU-24
Label: Verdura Records (Finland)
Date: 15 October 2008

A1. (I Ain't No) Lovechild
A2. Spiders In The Sky
A3. Porno Tampere
A4. Gothic Robots
A6. Metal Sky
B1. Bioluminescence
B2. Moscow 1980
B3. Sara Pain
B4. The Only Star In My Sky

Length: 49 minutes

You can order the album directly from Verdura Records.

The album is distributed in Finland by Supersounds Music.

And this is what Supersounds tells about the release:

Tamperelaisen duon (Erkki "pHinn" Rautio & Mika "Mike Not" Paju) debyyttialbumi.
-Yhtyeen oma kuvaus musiikista on "eclectro", eli monimuotoista ja mihinkään selkeään kategoriaan kuulumatonta konemusiikkia.
-Omintakeista ja taatusti hämmentävää, tarttuvia kappaleita unohtamatta.
-Laulaja Erkki pyörittää maailmanlaajuisesti tunnettua -konemusiikkisivustoa.
-Lo-fi -estetiikka on kansia myöten hyvin hallussa!

I will add later on more info about the shops where to get it and also the international distribution that is in plans too. For now, you can find the album for example at If Society Shop, Pitkämies, CD-Kauppa.Fi and Levyliiga.

And the digital version (with a bit different track order and slightly longer versions of some tracks) can still be bought from Beatport.

Meanwhile, if you live outside of Finland and want to get your hands on the album now, I recommend you contact Verdura directly for more. It's a shining black vinyl with a limited edition of 500, so act while the stock lasts!

Also, the video of our debut gig of 3 October at Lal Lal Lal Festival (Kantis, Helsinki) can be seen at YouTube now.

  • Latest Verdura news, featuring Kompleksi
  • Album entry @ Discogs
  • No comments: